Security Awareness Trainings:
Do your employees
know what to do in
case of an emergency?

Human intelligence is the best tool for defending against cyber attacks. With our training courses in the area of security awareness, you can equip yourself for increasing threats from the network and make your employees the human firewall of your company.

Why cyber awareness is
so important

The issue of cyber security has been a concern for companies not only since COVID. However, during the pandemic, the IT security situation has continued to worsen: The number of hacker attacks has increased by 300 percent and is considered the world’s largest technological risk, according to the World Economics Forum’s Global Risks Report.

For companies, it is therefore a critical success factor to raise security awareness of their own employees. With security awareness trainings you can prepare your entire workforce – especially technology-shy colleagues – for human-based attacks. This also proves to be an important step towards security certification: Further training measures in the area of IT security are among the current ISO standards.

In addition, cyber insurance can usually only be taken out by demonstrating continuous awareness training, which minimizes the financial risk in the event of an emergency.

“Amateurs hack systems, professionals hack people.“

Bruce Schneier, US expert in computer security and cryptography

Security Awareness Trainings with the DGC

Whether phishing emails, malware or targeted attacks on employees in home office: In our security awareness training courses, we show the ways in which cyber criminals penetrate IT systems and enable your employees to secure the IT infrastructure.

Interactive learning, practical training units and up-to-date expertise of our IT security experts support you in developing a common security awareness. This way you can be sure that everyone in your company understands how cyber criminals operate and where they come in. 
 
Our awareness trainings focus on phishing simulations and a versatile e-learning program via an interactive platform in cooperation with SoSafe. Your employees will receive personalized tasks, which adapt to their level of knowledge. As a decision-maker, you can quickly and clearly monitor their learning progress and where further training is required.

Your advantages at a glance

Security Awareness
Training made in
Germany

Flexible e-learning
according to
ISO standard

Measurable learning
progress through
reporting

Fully comprehensive
service from our experts

High quality
at fair prices

Maximum security through
servers in Germany

Training modules – flexible and results-oriented

Ensure that your employees turn into a security factor for your company with a wide range of topics and training units. Choose the content of your awareness training individually according to your (industry) requirements – we provide the right offer for every company size and challenge.
 
From personal training by our security experts, via phishing & e-learning packages in cooperation with SoSafe to the combination of both options, we offer modular solutions.
 
Our expert tip: For sustainable learning success, the trainings should be continuous. Since cyber criminals are constantly acting and continually changing their attack methods.

  • IT Security Fundamentals
  • Social Engineering – how hackers exploit human IT vulnerabilities
  • Security Awareness – developing a common security culture
  • Know and secure cybercriminal’s targets
  • Top 10 Phishing Trends – current characteristics of fraudulent emails and websites
  • Detecting and dealing with phishing emails (exercises)
  • Developing protective mechanisms against phishing emails
  • Practical exercises for a sustainable cyber awareness

Awareness building:
Maximum learning success with fun

We attach great importance to impart the contents of our cyber awareness training courses in an appealing and practical way. The more your employees enjoy the training sessions, the more sustainable the awareness building will be. In addition to storytelling and interactive quiz offers to check learning success, we rely on gamification. Users complete different levels on the learning platform, collect badges and can observe their own progress.

Goals of the
Security Awareness Training

Security awareness pays off, because nine out of ten attacks start with the human factor. Therefore, every person in the company who completes an awareness training helps to avoid dangerous situations. Employees become more mindful and develop a shared security culture.
 
By activating their human firewall, our customers ensure effective defense against cyber attacks within a few weeks.

FAQ

Phishing and Social Engineering

What are phishing emails?

Phishing emails are a scam used by hackers to gain access to sensitive company data. The term is derived from „fishing“, as cyber criminals specifically fish for information. Private individuals or employees of a company are approached through digital communication channels, in this case by email, and their trust is abused. Victims are often lured to external websites via deceptively genuine-looking emails, where they are asked to enter personal access data. The fact that this serves the misuse of data is often noticed too late or not at all.

The consequences of phishing for companies are immense and range from ransomware to loss of reputation. In most cases, the cyber criminals are only interested in enriching themselves.

What are the characteristics of phishing email?

Grammatical and spelling errors, a missing address or a text in a foreign language: There are a few characteristics that quickly expose an email as a fraud attempt by cyber criminals. But the procedure is becoming more and more tricky: Frequently, the emails with which hackers request the release of data look deceptively real. Employees in companies or private individuals, who are usually the target of phishing attempts, find it difficult to evaluate incoming emails. Even IT employees click on infected links of files that may be included in phishing emails.

In this context, the topic of cyber awareness is gaining relevance: Continuous training enables entire workforces to effectively protect themselves and the company against attacks. Ideally, the training is conducted by experienced security experts who know exactly which tactics are used to “phish” for data.

What is Social Engineering?

The term Social Engineering describes a procedure used by cyber criminals to obtain confidential data from companies or private individuals through psychological manipulation.

Human emotions are exploited. Hackers get their victims to divulge information, install malware, or make wire transfers by acting in an authoritarian way, building trust, pressure and fear, but also by fostering curiosity and interest.

Social Engineering is not a new phenomenon: however, in the digital era, hackers have more and more opportunities to target countless victims. It is therefore important for companies to enable employees to defend themselves against attacks through awareness campaigns. 

Do you have questions about our Security Awareness Training courses or would you like an individual offer?

Contact us – we will gladly advise you.

Gender*
Consent*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Security Awareness Trainings:
Wissen Ihre Mitarbeiter,
was im Ernstfall zu tun ist?

Menschliche Intelligenz ist das wichtigste Instrument zur Abwehr von Cyberattacken. Mit unseren Schulungen im Bereich Security Awareness rüsten Sie sich für wachsende Gefahren aus dem Netz und machen Ihre Mitarbeitenden zur Human Firewall Ihres Unternehmens.

Deshalb ist Cyber Awareness
so wichtig

Das Thema Cybersicherheit treibt Unternehmen nicht erst seit Corona um. Während der Pandemie hat sich die IT-Sicherheitslage jedoch weiter verschärft:
Die Anzahl von Hackerangriffen ist um 300 Prozent gestiegen und gilt laut Risk Report des World Economic Forums als weltweit größtes technologisches Risiko.

Für Unternehmen ist es daher erfolgskritisch, das Sicherheitsbewusstsein der eigenen Mitarbeitenden zu schärfen. Mit Security Awareness Schulungen bereiten Sie Ihre gesamte Belegschaft – insbesondere technikscheue Kollegen – auf menschenbasierte Angriffe vor. Das erweist sich auch als wichtiger Schritt in Richtung Sicherheitszertifizierung.

Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen im Bereich IT-Security zählen zu den aktuellen ISO- Standards. Zudem kann meist nur durch das Vorweisen kontinuierlicher Awareness Trainings eine Cyberversicherung abgeschlossen werden, die im Ernstfall das finanzielle Risiko minimiert.

„Amateure hacken Systeme, Profis hacken Menschen.“

Bruce Schneier, US-amerikanischer Experte für Computersicherheit und Kryptographie

Security Awareness Trainings mit der DGC

Ob Phishing Mails, Schadprogramme oder gezielte Angriffe auf Mitarbeitende im Home-Office: In unseren Security Awareness Schulungen zeigen wir die Wege auf, über die Cyberkriminelle in IT-Systeme eindringen, und befähigen Ihre Mitarbeitenden zur Absicherung der IT-Infrastruktur.
 
Interaktives Lernen, praxisnahe Trainingseinheiten und aktuelles Fachwissen unserer IT-Security-Experten unterstützen Sie dabei, ein gemeinsames Sicherheitsbewusstsein zu entwickeln. So können Sie sich sicher sein, dass alle Personen in Ihrem Unternehmen verstehen, wie Cyberkriminelle agieren und an welchen Stellen sie ansetzen.  
 
Im Fokus unserer Awareness Trainings stehen Phishing-Simulationen sowie ein vielseitiges E-Learning-Programm über eine interaktive Plattform in Zusammenarbeit mit SoSafe. Ihre Mitarbeitenden erhalten personalisierte Aufgaben, die sie bei ihrem Wissensstand abholen. Welche Lernfortschritte sie machen und wo verstärkt weiter trainiert werden sollte, überblicken Sie als Entscheider schnell und übersichtlich per Monitoring.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

Security Awareness
Training made in
Germany

Flexibles E-Learning
nach ISO-Standard

Messbarer
Lernfortschritt durch
Reporting

Vollumfänglicher Service
durch unsere Experten

Hohe Qualität
zu fairen Preisen

Maximale Sicherheit durch
Server in Deutschland

Schulungsmodule – flexibel und ergebnisorientiert

Sorgen Sie mit vielfältigen Themenbereichen und Schulungseinheiten dafür, dass sich Ihre Mitarbeitenden zu einem Sicherheitsfaktor für Ihr Unternehmen entwickeln. Wählen Sie die Inhalte Ihrer Awareness.

Trainings individuell nach Ihren (Branchen-) Anforderungen – wir stellen für jede Unternehmensgröße und Herausforderung das richtige Angebot bereit.

Von persönlichen Schulungen durch unsere Security Experten über Phishing & E-Learning-Pakete in Zusammenarbeit mit SoSafe bis zur Kombination beider Möglichkeiten bieten wir modulare Lösungen an.

Unser Expertentipp: Für den nachhaltigen Lernerfolg sollten die Trainings kontinuierlich erfolgen. Denn Cyberkriminelle agieren fortwährend und verändern ständig ihre Angriffsmethoden.

  • Grundlagen der IT-Sicherheit
  • Social Engineering – wie Hacker die menschliche IT-Schwachstelle ausnutzen
  • Security Awareness – eine gemeinsame Sicherheitskultur entwickeln
  • Ziele von Cyberkriminellen kennen und absichern
  • Top 10 Phishing Trends – aktuelle Merkmale betrügerischer E-Mails und Webseiten
  • Phishing-Mails erkennen und damit umgehen (Übungen)
  • Schutzmechanismen gegen Phishing Mails entwickeln
  • Praxisnahe Übungen für nachhaltige Cyber Awareness

Awareness Building:
Mit Spaß zum maximalen Lernerfolg

Wir legen Wert darauf, die Inhalte unserer Cyber Awareness Schulungen ansprechend und praxisnah zu vermitteln. Je mehr Spaß Ihre Mitarbeitenden an den Trainingseinheiten haben, desto nachhaltiger wird das Awareness Building sein. Neben Storytelling und interaktiven Quizangeboten zur Überprüfung des Lernerfolgs setzen wir auf Gamification. User absolvieren auf der Lernplattform verschiedene Levels, sammeln Abzeichen und können den eigenen Fortschritt beobachten.

Ziele der Security
Awareness Schulung

Sicherheitsbewusstsein zahlt sich aus, denn neun von zehn Angriffen beginnen mit dem Faktor Mensch. Jede Person im Unternehmen, die ein Awareness Training absolviert, trägt daher dazu bei, Gefahrensituationen zu vermeiden. Mitarbeitende werden achtsamer und entwickeln eine gemeinsame Sicherheitskultur. Mit der Aktivierung ihrer menschlichen Firewall sorgen unsere Kunden binnen weniger Wochen für eine effektive Abwehr von Cyberangriffen.

FAQ

Phishing und Social Engineering

Was sind Phishing Mails?

Unter Phishing Mails versteht man eine Betrugsmasche, mit der sich Hacker Zugang zu sensiblen Unternehmensdaten verschaffen. Der Begriff leitet sich von dem englischen „fishing“ ab, da Cyberkriminelle gezielt nach Informationen angeln oder fischen. Privatpersonen oder Mitarbeitende eines Unternehmens werden über digitale Kommunikationswege, in diesem Fall per E-Mail, angesprochen und ihr Vertrauen missbraucht. Häufig werden die Opfer über täuschend echt aussehende E-Mails auf externe Webseiten gelockt und dort aufgefordert, persönliche Zugangsdaten einzugeben. Dass dies dem Datenmissbrauch dient, wird oftmals zu spät oder gar nicht bemerkt.

Die Folgen von Phishing sind für Unternehmen immens und reichen von Lösegelderpressungen bis zum Reputationsverlust. Meist geht es den Cyberkriminellen ausschließlich darum, sich selbst zu bereichern.

Welche Merkmale haben Phishing Mails?

Grammatik- und Orthografiefehler, eine fehlende Ansprache oder ein fremdsprachiger Text: Es gibt einige Merkmale, die eine E-Mail schnell als Betrugsversuch von Cyberkriminellen entlarven. Doch das Vorgehen wird trickreicher: Immer öfter sehen die E-Mails, mit denen Hacker zur Freigabe von Daten auffordern, täuschend echt aus. Mitarbeitende in Unternehmen oder Privatpersonen, die meist das Ziel von Phishing-Versuchen sind, tun sich schwer mit der Beurteilung eingehender E-Mails. Selbst IT-Mitarbeitende klicken auf verseuchte Links oder Dateien, die in Phishing Mails enthalten sein können.

In diesem Kontext gewinnt das Thema Cyber Awareness an Relevanz: Kontinuierliche Trainings befähigen ganze Belegschaften dazu, sich und das Unternehmen effektiv gegen Angriffe zu schützen. Idealerweise werden die Schulungen von erfahrenen Sicherheitsexperten durchgeführt, die genau wissen, mit welchen Taktiken nach Daten „gephisht“ wird.

Was ist Social Engineering?

Der Begriff Social Engineering beschreibt ein von Cyberkriminellen angewandtes Vorgehen, um durch psychologische Manipulation an vertrauliche Daten von Unternehmen oder Privatpersonen zu gelangen.

Dabei werden menschliche Emotionen ausgenutzt. Hacker bringen ihre Opfer durch autoritäres Auftreten, den Aufbau von Vertrauen, Druck und Angst, aber auch durch das Fördern von Neugier und Interesse dazu, Informationen zu verraten, Schadsoftware zu installieren oder Überweisungen zu tätigen.

Social Engineering ist kein neues Phänomen: Im digitalen Zeitalter bieten sich Hackern jedoch immer mehr Möglichkeiten, unzählige Opfer anzusprechen. Für Unternehmen ist es daher wichtig, Mitarbeitende durch Awareness Kampagnen zur Angriffsabwehr zu befähigen. 

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Security Awareness Schulungen oder wünschen ein individuelles Angebot?

Kontaktieren Sie uns – wir beraten Sie gerne.

Geschlecht*
Einwilligung*
Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.